All The Makings: Memory Match Game – Star Card + Heart Card

I hope that everyone is having a lovely day today! I start my first week of college classes today, and I’m hoping that everything goes without a hitch today, with 4 classes one after the other. We’re racing towards the finish line in my Memory Match series; you can do it! πŸ™‚

Memory Match Game: Star Card

star

I used a yellow worsted weight yarn, and a 4.25 or a 5mm hook.

Before I begin, however, let me just say that I am by no means a crochet designer. I am close to an Intermediate skill level in crochet, but in terms of crochet designing, I’m just a baby. That being said, all of the previous Memory Match card shapes have been my own patterns and designs. For this star, however, I just couldn’t figure out how to get started.

Here is the pattern I followed from Maggie’s Crochet: Small Star Crochet Pattern. I am not one to take credit for someone else’s work or design. Her design was so simple and easy to follow, and it turned out a great star shape!

My last Memory Match shape card was also not of my own design; it was also from a Maggie’s Crochet pattern, which I will link to below the picture.

Memory Match Game: Heart Card

heart

Here is the pattern I followed from Maggie’s Crochet: Small Heart Crochet Pattern. I hope that you have fun making these final two shapes! Next week, I’ll post my pattern for the blank white card that your shapes are attached to, and how to attach the shapes! Have fun, and happy makings!

Memory Match Game Pattern Series:

Memory Match Game: Square Card

Memory Match Game: Triangle Card

Memory Match Game: Diamond Card

Memory Match Game: Circle Card

Memory Match Game: White Card

Leave me a comment! I love hearing from readers, and I will try to reply as soon as I can.

