Weekly Gathering: 10 Free Crochet Cardigan Patterns!

Hello, fellow makers of all things yarn related! πŸ™‚ I realized this week that I won’t be able to get my pattern roundups out until later in the week due to my college schedule, but never fear! My roundups will probably just be posted on Fridays or Saturdays, which in my opinion, helps give you weekend crochet inspiration! As fall is getting closer (more for my Northern friends than here in the South), it’s time to pull out the fall clothes and start layering. What better way to layer than with your own crocheted cardigan? So, let’s get down to business with these 10 awesome patterns!

10 Free Cardigan Crochet Patterns

1. Barcelona Jacket by Vashti Braha, at Caron (via the Internet Archive): I love the lacy details of this cardigan; perfect for a night out on the town!

2. Any Day Cardigan by Double Stitch Twins, at Red Heart: Available in a pdf format, this cardigan is actually on my to-make list!

Any Day Cardigan

3. Ruffled Cardigan by Treva McCain, at FaveCrafts: The ruffle edgings add a lot of flair to this simple pattern.

Ruffled Crochet Cardigan

4. Buttonless Cardigan, at Free Vintage Crochet: Think of all the stripes combinations you could do with this beauty of a pattern!

https://i2.wp.com/freevintagecrochet.com/sites/default/files/images/star141_no02.jpg

5. Top Down Crochet Jacket, at Lion Brand: Probably the most versatile of cardigan patterns in my roundup, this jacket is perfect for any occasion.

Top Down Crochet Jacket: fp cardi5

6. Flower Cardigan by Bernat, at Yarnspirations: The fact this cardigan has embroidered flower appliques makes me want to start this beautiful pattern right away!

7. Spring Mesh Cardigan by Ruth Seddon, at Ravelry: A free Ravelry download, this cardigan is perfect for in-between weather, whether it be for the fall or the spring.

https://i2.wp.com/images4-d.ravelrycache.com/uploads/lancashireknitter/28735684/springmesh_small2.JPG

8. Roundabout Cardigan by Kim Kotary, at Red Heart: This sweet cardigan is sure to add sophistication and class to your outfit.

Roundabout Cardigan

9. Cropped Cardi, at Lion Brand: Made in a circular fashion, this chic cardigan is a great topper for all those fall outings to the pumpkin patches and corn mazes.

Image of Round-About Cropped Cardi

10. Chevron Lace Cardigan by milobo, at Ravelry: The simple design of this crochet cardigan is sure to make this addition to your wardrobe the perfect accessory to any outfit, dressy or casual!

That’s all for today, friends! I don’t know about you, but I’m ready to make a cardigan now. And drink some apple cider πŸ™‚

Have you had any experience making an article of crocheted clothing? Tell me about it!

2 thoughts on “Weekly Gathering: 10 Free Crochet Cardigan Patterns!

  1. Hi Lauren, This is Julia from FaveCrafts. Thank you do much for linking to our project. I’m so glad you found this cardigan – it’s a reader favorite! Also, be sure to check out our friends at AllFreeCrochet – they have tons of great patterns too! Thanks again!

    Like

Leave me a comment! I love hearing from readers, and I will try to reply as soon as I can.

