Weekly Gathering: 6 Free Crochet Pouch Patterns!

Hello! As you can see from the lack of blog posts this week, I have been quite busy. I hate it when I can’t get my posts out like I should, so thank you for your patience! (And for not boycotting me for missing blog posts – that’s always nice.) This week, I decided to make pouches my focus, and for good reason: loose change.

In my world of college vending machines and printing fees, I need all the change I can get, but if I just put it in my wallet, it falls out into my purse or on the ground. A pouch is a great way to keep that loose change from escaping into the dark depths of a purse, or even to keep other little items in a nice, safe place where they hopefully won’t mysteriously disappear. So, without further ado, here are 6 free pouch patterns just for you!

6 Free Crochet Pouches!

1. Simple Pencil Pouch by Linda, at Craftaholics Anonymous: Isn’t this pouch just perfect? You can make it with stripes or in a solid color; great for pencils or other items!

crochet pencil pouch

2. Little Pouch by Elisabeth Andrée, at About Crochet: Drawstring pouches are the best. The end.

little pouch by elisabeth andrée

3. Hundred Yen Pouch by Melissa, at Inner Child Crochet: I’m not the only one who needs a pouch to carry their loose change! No matter your currency, this pouch will do the trick.

Hundred Yen Pouch by Melissa Mall

4. Travel Tissue Holder by Yenny Gunawan, at CraftAndMe: As someone who lived in a place where you had to carry your own tissues and even toilet paper, this is the perfect pouch to have with you anytime.

5. Bonbon Kisses Pouch by Moogly: The colors are so vibrant and fun! This pattern also has a full video tutorial for those that have trouble with reading written patterns. (I want to eat some candy now.)

Bonbon Kisses Crochet Pouch! Free #crochet pattern from Mooglyblog.com

6. Key Ring Pouch by Kathleen Sams, at Red Heart: What a cool idea! I never thought about having a pouch on my key ring, but it would be great to hold chapstick or a few dollars.

Key Ring Pouch

Hope y’all enjoyed this week’s pattern roundup! Happy makings!

Leave me a comment! I love hearing from readers, and I will try to reply as soon as I can.

